Reply to this topicStart new topic
> God Squad...
TallDarkAndHands...
post Oct 25 2011, 09:23 AM
Post #1

Advanced Member

Group: Members
Member No.: 60

Being agnostic I do get a little peeved with being bothered by god squad door knockers.
Was watching Corrie last night and enjoying a nice glass of pinot and I get 2 foreign gentlemen bothering me. Still after telling a little porkie and explaining that I was a scientist and that Richard Dawkins was a hero of mine they soon left.....
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Strafin
post Oct 25 2011, 01:05 PM
Post #2

Advanced Member

Member No.: 55

Have you considered a move to wash common?

+Quote Post
TallDarkAndHands...
post Oct 25 2011, 01:10 PM
Post #3

Advanced Member

QUOTE (Strafin @ Oct 25 2011, 02:05 PM) *
Have you considered a move to wash common?

No door knockers? Does it apply to god squad as well as door to door salesman or are the god squad actually door to door salesman in any case???

+Quote Post
On the edge
post Oct 25 2011, 02:06 PM
Post #4

Advanced Member

Member No.: 98

QUOTE (TallDarkAndHandsome @ Oct 25 2011, 02:10 PM) *
No door knockers? Does it apply to god squad as well as door to door salesman or are the god squad actually door to door salesman in any case???

By strict interpretation, yes it does - it's still cold calling. So is charity collecting, political canvassing, carol singers, trick or treat and people doing surveys. Someone told me that it only covered 'commercial' activity - but then many churches, charities and such like are governed by 'commercial' holding companies. Perhaps Wash Common could be renamed Coventry?

--------------------
Know your place!

+Quote Post
stewiegriffin
post Oct 25 2011, 04:40 PM
Post #5

Advanced Member

Member No.: 7,387